Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.
Town of Dennis, Massachusetts Police Department

Photos of the Dennis Police Department




Code Red Link
 
 


Link to Town of Dennis Website
Dog Licenses
Massachusetts law requires that all dogs must be licensed within 30 days of moving into a town, or of the dog’s becoming 6 months old.  Proof of current rabies vaccination must be presented in order to obtain a license, and proof of spaying or neutering if applicable.

Dennis dog licenses are available at Dennis Town Hall, through the Town Clerk’s office, located at 485 Main St. South Dennis.  Contact the Town Clerk’s office during business hours Monday through Friday 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM at (508) 760-6112 for information on licensing through the mail or Click Here for "License Through the Mail" Application

We also encourage pet owners to Microchip your pet which can be done through your veterinarian.

License Period
January 1st to December 31st of each year
Fees
Spayed females and neutered males: $5.00
Un-spayed females or un-neutered males $20.00
Late fee
$5.00 late fee is assessed after January 31st of each year and are subject to a $25.00 citation for failure to license their dog



:           

:                         

                                   

:                      .

Dennis Town Seal
Dennis Police Department
90 Bob Crowell Road
South Dennis, MA 02660
EM: 911    PH: 508.394.1315
TIP: 774.352.1500    FAX: 508.394.5750
Website Disclaimer & Privacy Policy