Skip Navigation
This table is used for column layout.
Town of Dennis, Massachusetts
Home        Send Us Comments

What do I do if I have received a citation?
If you have received a citation you have two choices.

  • You may pay the fine. Simply follow the instructions. Remember, you only have 21 days from the date issued.
  • You may request a hearing. Hearings are held at the Orleans District Court. Remember, you only have 21 days. If no payment or request for hearing is received within 21 days from the date issued.  There will be a criminal complaint filled against you.
  • If the citation is marked as a warning, you do nothing.

Will this citation go against my record?

No.  Whether it is a Massachusetts General Law violation or a Town By-Law, they are both non-criminal citations.

Dennis Town Seal
Town of Dennis, Massachusetts
685 Route 134
South Dennis, MA 02660
PH: 508.394.8300    FAX: 508.394.8309
Website Disclaimer & Privacy Policy