Board of Assessors

The Dennis Board of Assessors is a 5 member appointed board responsible for administration and oversight of the Assessor’s office. The board sets departmental policy within the guidelines of Town Administration. The Board usually meets monthly. A typical meeting involves voting to accept or amend the prior meetings minutes, grant or deny abatement requests, sign warrants, discuss issues brought forward by the Board, Director of Assessing, Assistant Director of Assessing, or individual taxpayers.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
David Wood, MAA Director of Assessing (508) 760-6139

Board Members

Name Title
David H. Tately Chair (2022)
Patricia (Trica) Debs Member (2021)
Gary J. Fryxell Member (2022)
Cathy Fryxell Member (2021)
Anthony Podlesney Member (2021)